Buckley Town are the new Champions of Welsh National League but they did really make their fans suffer and this included the vast majority of the 604 fans who turned out to witness this showdown. Brickfield broke the deadlock early on with a stunning shot from distance from Nathan Jones. They were content to sit on their lead and despite Buckley having most of the possession after the break, they somehow lacked that cutting edge but there was a dramatic ending and much controversy to follow. There was 5 minutes of injury time indicated and 2 minutes into it, referee Scott Campbell penalised Lee McBurney for a handling the ball but it clearly was one of those decisions “some you get and some you don’t”. In fact even some of the neutrals were not convinced but all that mattered for Buckley was Aled Bellis saved his sides bacon to thump home that decisive spot kick firing to the right of keeper Kyle Flowers.

Hawarden Rangers produced a convincing 4-1 success against Corwen with strikes from Louis Cunnliffe, Craig Srewart, Ben Urquhart and Dominic Auty.

Despite twice taking the lead at Rhostyllen, the hosts turned this game on its head to win 4-2 in the end. Kevin Roberts and Ryan Austin squared things but a man of the match performance from Matty Williams saw him bag himself a brace.

Mynydd Isa clinched a 4-2 success at Maesgwyn who netted through Cody Sylvester, Darren Jones(2) and Ady Davies.

Holywell Town thumped Coedpoeth 6-2 and their marksmen were Dave Walkiewicz,(2) Jay Wilkes, Ryan Edge and Jack Pennington(2).

Rhos Aelwyd reserves secured a convincing 5-2, Jamie Rogers with a treble and Jake Simms(2) made up their nap hand with Joe Mitchell responding with a brace.

Flint Town United had to call off their trip to FC Queens Park due to an acute shortage of players.